GUITAR FESTIVAL  2023 M° Lukasz Kuropaczewski

Pannello azioni

GUITAR FESTIVAL 2023 M° Lukasz Kuropaczewski

GUITAR FESTIVAL 2023 M° Lukasz Kuropaczewski

Di Conservatorio L. Boccherini

Quando e dove

Data e ora

lun 17 apr 2023 21:00 - 23:00 CEST


Auditorium del Suffragio Piazza del Suffragio 6 (Istituto Boccherini) 55100 Lucca Italy

Informazioni sull'evento

  • 2 ore
  • eTicket mobile

Lukasz Kuropaczewski, chitarra


K. Penderecki - Aria and Cadenza (arr.Kuropaczewski)

M. Llobet - 10 Catalan Folksongs

J. Brahms - Three Intermezzi (arr.Steve Goss)

D. Bruce - In Your Hands (I, II, III)*

M. Neikrug - Three Pieces for Guitar*

*Written and dedicated to Lukasz Kuropaczewski

Lukasz Kuropaczewski, “an amiable bear of a soloist” as the Washington Post portrayed him

after one of his performances with the Baltimore Symphony, “is definitely the new megastar

of the classical guitar.” (El Nuevo Dia, Puerto Rico)

Lukasz is in great demand as a recitalist and as soloist with orchestras, and he is invited to

perform in numerous venues around the globe each year. Highlights include appearances in

London’s Royal Festival Hall, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, Warsaw’s National

Philharmonic Hall, Tchaikovsky Hall in Moscow, Caramoor Music Festival, the Santa Fe

Music Festival, and New York's Carnegie Hall.

An avid chamber music collaborator, he frequently performs with the Orion String Quartet,

mandolin player Avi Avital, Richard Galliano, Daniel Hope, Chen Reiss, members of Il

Giardino Armonico.

Lukasz has inspired many composers to write work for his instrument. He premiered a guitar

quintet, “Acequias,” by Marc Neikrug at the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival, and his

“Three Pieces for Guitar” at the Baltimore Museum of Art in Baltimore. He has premiered

concertos by Angelo Gilardino, Krzysztof Meyer, Mikolaj Gorecki, and Alexandre Tansman,

and he made the guitar version of Krzysztof Penderecki’s Viola Concerto and premiered it

with Sinfonia Varsovia and conductor Maximiano Valdes. In April 2022 he gave a world

premiere of the new Concerto for Guitar by Marc Neikrug in Marseille, France with Maestro

Lawrence Foster conducting.

Lukasz Kuropaczewski is currently on the faculty of the Kunst University Graz, Austria and

Academy of Music in Poznan, Poland, holding a doctorate degree in performance.

Info sull'organizzatore

L’Istituto Superiore di Studi Musicali Luigi Boccherini è una della più antiche scuole musicali d’Italia. Fa parte del settore dell’Alta Formazione Artistica e Musicale, insieme ai Conservatori, alle Accademie di Belle Arti, all’Accademia Nazionale di Danza, all’Accademia Nazionale di Arte Drammatica e agli Istituti superiori per le industrie artistiche. L’Istituto inoltre organizza una propria stagione di concerti, cicli di seminari e conferenze.